AgrAbility eNote banner
May 2009

Upcoming Events

* new addition this month

Name * Langston University Small Farmer's Conference
Dates May 27-29, 2009
City, State Oklahoma City Campus
Contact Info/web link  
Name * Introduction to Self-Employment and Entrepreneurship for People with Disabilities
The first session in the AgrAbility Webinar Series
Dates May 28 at 3:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 p.m. CDT / 1:00 p.m. MDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT
City, State  
Contact Info/web link Steve Swain
Adobe Connect software will be used to conduct the webinar, and participants will receive instructions and handouts prior to the session. More info
Name * Arthritis Foundation Self Help Program
Dates June 18- July 23, 2009
City, State Stillwater, OK 74078
Contact Info/web link

Sandra Stevenson, Program Manager

Name * I.L. Summit 2009
presenters: Ray Drake (VR) and Brad Marsh (SIL)
Dates June 28-30, 2009
City, State Columbia, MO
Contact Info/web link

More info (PDF)

Name AgrAbility Assessment Training
Dates June 1-3, 2009
City, State Madison, WI
Contact Info/web link

Mary Beck 608-262-9336

Name Agricultural Medicine Course
Dates June 8-12, 2009
City, State Iowa City, IA
Contact Info/web link

Kay Mohling 319-335-4219

Name Rehabilitating the Colorado Farmer & Rancher (therapist, voc. counselor, extension agent training)
Dates June 26-27, 2009
City, State Fort Collins, CO
Contact Info/web link

Jill Sump, OTR/L 303-937-7713 x224


Distance Learning Course:
AgrAbility: Rehabilitating the Farmer, Rancher or Farmworker with a Disability


Session 1: March 30-May 10, 2009
Session 2: June 8-July 19, 2009

Contact Info/web link

Mary Beck, University of Wisconsin-Extension, AgrAbility Project, 608-262-9336

More info (PDF)

Name NIFS Annual Meeting (National Institute for Farm Safety)
Dates June 14-18, 2009
City, State New Orleans, LA

Info/web link

Name 2009 Amputee Coalition of America Annual Conference
Dates June 18-21, 2009
City, State Atlanta, GA

Info/web link

Name RESNA 2009 Annual Conference
Dates June 23-27, 2009
City, State New Orleans, LA

Info/web link