AgrAbility eNote banner
April 2009

National AgrAbility Project News

The NAP launched a web-based survey on April 15 to choose a new AgrAbility logo. More

SRAPs should submit their annual demographic data for the 2008-09 project year to the University of Wisconsin. More

The first session in the AgrAbility Webinar Series is scheduled for May 28 at 3:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 p.m. CDT / 1:00 p.m. MDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT. More

The NAP encourages SRAP staff members, especially new staff, to attend AgrAbility of Wisconsin's Ag Assessment Training scheduled for June 1-3. More

The National AgrAbility Project Advisory Team met in Indianapolis on April 1-2 for their annual meeting. More

The National AgrAbility Project has initiated a survey among State and Regional AgrAbility Project (SRAP) personnel about their past and present experience working with their respective state VR agency. More

State and Regional AgrAbility Project News

Colorado

Colorado AgrAbility Project completed their annual series of Winter Workshops around the state. More

Colorado farmer Ron B. had a local welding company fabricate a platform lift for his tractor. More

Indiana

Breaking New Ground/Indiana AgrAbility, the National AgrAbility Project, and Northwestern University Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center (NURERC) brought together a focus group of nine farmers with upper limb amputations on April 3. More

Minnesota

The Minnesota AgrAbility Project sponsored a peer conference in Hutchinson, MN on March 12 & 13. More

Deen Swart receives Excellence in Assistive Technology award. More

Mississippi

AgrAbility staff from Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee exhibited at the 2009 Mid-South Farm and Gin Show in Memphis, TN, on February 27 & 28. More

Nebraska

Nebraska holds Neighbor-to-Neighbor peer support training. More

Oklahoma

February and March events attended. More

Wisconsin

AgrAbility Assessment Training: AgrAbility of Wisconsin is planning an AgrAbility ag assessment training for June 1-3, 2009 in Madison, WI. More

Staff Changes

No staff changes reported this month.

AgrAbility in the News

Click here for news stories featuring AgrAbility projects

Other News

Click here for other news of interest to AgrAbility staff members

Upcoming Events

Click here for professional development events of interest to AgrAbility staff members




Problems? Contact Clifford Racz, National AgrAbility Project, racz@purdue.edu